Skip to content

Crack, snapple, and pop

October 10, 2009

Says my fractured ankle.  It also says that it was a very clumsy thing to do to trip while going down the stairs and then landing on in at a wonky angle.  I am sorry, ankle, it was an accident.

But now I am paying for it, you know, because I’m not supposed to ride with stirrups for at least two weeks.  Not even in lessons.  Where we do stuff like post and jump and other things that people generally like to use their stirrups for.

Oh, well.  Maybe I’ll finally get some leg muscle so it will quit *penduluming.

*I am pretty sure penduluming isn’t a word, and that there is a word that means the same thing that actually is a word, but I can’t think of it so penduluming it is.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2009 7:29 pm

    Murphy’s Law I tell you….I hope you heal fast and are back in the saddle before you know it!

  2. October 11, 2009 5:49 pm

    Owie. I did that one in high school. Only I got away with pulled tendons and a chip. Sounds like a good excuse for no stirrups work to me…

  3. October 11, 2009 9:21 pm

    Oh, no! I’m so sorry :( Wishes for a speedy recovery are coming your way. Be very careful that you don’t fall off and make that darned ankle even worse. That would not be good.

Leave a Reply

